Sunday, September 24, 2017

Meat And Poultry - Bbq Glazed Homemade Meatballs

Homemade meatballs made from beef, onion, oatmeal, evaporated milk, and egg, and glazed with a homemade barbecue sauce made with ketchup, brown sugar, garlic, and liquid smoke. Best meatballs I ever tasted. Everyone asks for this recipe.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Bbq Grilling - Sweet Sesame Mahi Mahi

Mahi mahi fillets are coated with sesame seeds before being pan-fried in this recipe, which also makes a simple pineapple salsa for serving with the cooked fish.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Desserts - Kitty Litter Cake

Great Halloween cake! You'll need a new kitty litter box, box liner and litter scoop as "props" to get the full effect with this cake!

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Breakfast And Brunch - Romanian Apple Cake

Hesperia Swingers
This is a wonderfully simple, yet delicious cake! It is so moist and fresh, it will surely be a favorite with your family, just like it is with mine! The main length of the preparation time is cutting and peeling the apples. A mixture of apples works great, although I usually use Golden Delicious.

Seafood - Smoked Salmon Watercress Salad With Red Onion Caper Vinaigrette

Start with a salad of smoked salmon and watercress. Try to buy the commercial bagged watercress that already has been cleaned to speed things along, or you may substitute other mixed salad greens. (I like to make sure there are some bitter ones, such as radicchio and arugula, along with milder greens, such as butter lettuce or baby spinach.) Also, because this is such a simple salad, all the ingredients should be top-quality. So spring for the best smoked salmon you can find.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Pasta - Italian Meatball And Cheese Tortellini Soup

Using pre-cooked meatballs and fresh cheese tortellini allows you to assemble a quick and hearty soup sure to keep you warm in winter.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Desserts - Classic Tiramisu

Classic Italian dessert made with ladyfingers and mascarpone cheese. It can be made in a trifle bowl or a springform pan.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Master Bathroom (Miami)

Master Bathroom Contemporary Bathroom Miami

Desserts - Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

One really delicious and really unhealthy Sunday coffee cake. I have no idea where I got this recipe from but it was about thirty years ago and has been a family favorite since. The bake time is a bit longer if you're using frozen berries.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Side Dish - Baked Mashed Potatoes

Yukon Gold potatoes are mashed and then baked with butter, milk, cream cheese, egg, and onion.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Meat And Poultry - Tortilla Soup Ii

Chicken, green chilies, tomatoes and garlic are combined in chicken broth and lime juice seasoned with cumin and cilantro in this spicy soup served with fried flour tortilla strips and shredded jack cheese.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Breakfast And Brunch - Mini Frittatas With Quinoa

Savory bites of quinoa, eggs, zucchini, cheese, and ham are equally excellent hot or cold. Ideal for breakfast, brunch, lunch, or dinner.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Dancing Painted Painting Decoration Unstretch

5 Pics Dancing Lines Large Modern Art 100% Hand Painted Oil Painting On Canvas Wall Art Deco Home Decoration

Friday, August 11, 2017

Seafood - Uncle Danks Gumbo

Dis iz a terrific gumbo recipe, if'n you close your eyes, you'll swear Mama is makin'it fer ya. Feel free to substitute crawdads fer de shrimp. File is optional and is always added off of the heat. Add rice to the center of a large soup bowl, add gumbo. Deeelicious!!!

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Herbs And Spices - Garden Tomato Salsa

A fresh, easy way to use up your garden tomatoes. Mix and match different varieties of tomatoes for this salsa. It will keep well for several days in the refrigerator.

New Construction (Chicago)

New Construction Eclectic Hall Chicago

Monday, August 7, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Side Dish - Butternut Squash Casserole 2

This delicious recipe combines butternut squash, sugar, milk, vanilla, eggs and margarine to make a creamy casserole you'll be proud to serve.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Pasta - Roasted Vegetable Orzo

Wonderful summer vegetables - zucchini, summer squash, asparagus, and mushrooms - are roasted and mixed with warm orzo and Parmesan cheese.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Seafood - Flavorful Flounder For The Oven

Simple baked flounder dish using lemon juice, mayonnaise, and Parmesan cheese for a flavorful topping.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Bread - Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

A healthy whole wheat crust that comes out soft and chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside. Use with your favorite pizza toppings or pizza recipes.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Soups Stews And Chili - Vegetarian Kale Soup

This wonderful soup will warm your insides, delight your taste buds, and fill your stomach on a cold winter's night. It is full of dark green kale, potatoes, and cannellini beans.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Fruits And Vegetables - White Chocolate Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins

White chocolate chips and dried cranberries are folded into the pumpkin muffin batter creating a colorful twist to this sweet muffin.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Cheese - Cream Cheese Frosting Ii

This is a wonderfully creamy frosting that goes well with pumpkin bread, carrot cake, chocolate cake, on cookies or between cookies.